The film Hellboy was released in 2004. It is based on a comic series by Dark Horse Comics. I have not read any of the Hellboy, but I can say that this is a very enjoyable film. And I have heard a lot of people who read the comics and a lot of them say this is a great film. However, my mom doesn’t like it, she says that Hellboy is boring. WOW, how can anyone think that this film is boring. Whatever this is really a great film, it has laughs, action, and more laughs. The comedy is very good. The special effects were awesome, and the thing that I like the most is that the director does not use CG for everything, only when he needs to. It really annoys me when directors don’t need to use CG, they can use a robot or a costume, like George Lucas and the prequels, almost everything was CG, personally I would rather have something that doesn’t look as good but is real instead of CG that I know is fake. Anyways, I can’t really annotate on how close Hellboy is to the comics. The acting is good and the lines are delivered well enough, at some points there are a few bad lines, or they aren’t delivered well but still a really good film.

TTITN

(^_^)v

